OPENING NIGHT!

I had things to write here: about how much flyering really, really, really sucks and about how I somehow managed to screw up my lighting cue sheet and about how I painfully learned about needing to clear the stage quickly after a show (oops!). Yea, suffice to say, there were a few first night kinks to work out.

But none of that really matters because I had a beautiful audience tonight. A small audience, maybe, but full of supportive, loving friends. I think I personally knew everyone there: my friends from the Carleton Tavern, buddies from my weekend yoga class, an ex-BF who was mentioned in passing early in the show, my career mentor and best friend from Carleton, and my entire work team!

I’m really and truly feeling the love right now guys. I’d like to send a huge thanks to each and every one of you for coming to see Crushed. I hope you loved it. You definitely made me feel supported and special. 🙂

Leave a comment